Clay Aiken – 10th Anniversary Album!

Clay Aiken has been included in a new music album that will be released on March 15th.  In a late night post on February 2nd, Brian Mansfield of Idol Chatter broke the news.  The album is being released by 19 Recordings/RCA Records and features all the American Idol winners and three other popular contestants.

The following is the playlist for the new album

  1. Kelly Clarkson, Since U Been Gone
  2. Ruben Studdard, Superstar
  3. Clay Aiken, Invisible
  4. Fantasia, When I See U
  5. Carrie Underwood, Before He Cheats
  6. Taylor Hicks, Takin’ It to the Streets
  7. Daughtry, Home
  8. Jordin Sparks (duet with Chris Brown), No Air
  9. David Cook, Light On
  10. Kris Allen, Live Like We’re Dying
  11. Adam Lambert, Whataya Want From Me
  12. Lee DeWyze, Sweet Serendipity

Do you think anyone else should have been included on the album?  Do you plan on buying this album?

To see the entire article from Idol Chatter, click HERE! is one of the biggest sites for up-to-date information on Broadway shows and the artists that are the heart of the Broadway community.  The site has always been very supportive of Clay Aiken.

On Wednesday, February 2nd, BroadwayWorld wrote a great article about Clay and his concert at Playhouse Square in Cleveland, Ohio.  The concert is scheduled or February 19th at 7:30PM.

The well-written article relays the information about the Tried & True Tour and also highlights both Clays professional career and his work with charities and education.  The following paragraph from the article is one of the  highlights.

An unlikely pop star, Aiken has remained steadfast in his desire to remain true to the simple values he learned as a child in Raleigh, North Carolina.  “I still live in the town where I grew up,” he says.  “I like surrounding myself with people I know and love.”  It is this authenticity that his millions of fans have responded to, an almost supernatural earnestness that feels unconventional in the cynical world today.

Clay Aiken News Network is an unofficial fansite. We are not affiliated in any way with Clay Aiken or his management. This website was made by fans for fans and makes no impression or impersonation of the official site, which can be found under the domain

7 thoughts on “Clay Aiken – 10th Anniversary Album!

  1. I'm glad they included Clay in the 10th Anniversary cd. Idol hasn't been supportive to Clay in a while so that's nice they didn't leave him out. I may get this cd just for the support.

    Yea Broadway World for all their support! 🙂

  2. It's great that BroadwayWorld continues to promote Clay in their articles. I love their positivity.
    I won't be purchasing the 10th Anniversary American Idol album. The only singer I'm interested in is Clay Aiken. Already have him singing Invisible on his Measure of a Man album and the very best of Clay Aiken playlist album. Why be more redundant?

  3. I don't know if I'll buy this album. I already have Clay singing Invisible on his CD MOAM. I wonder if these former AI kids will receive any profits from the sale of this CD. Loved the Broadway World article about Clay. Good job!

  4. Broadway World did a fantastic article on Clay. This is certainly the man we all know and love. Broadway loves Clay.

    Not sure about the purchasing the 10th anniversary CD. Probably not. I really don't care at all about the other performers. I'm glad that they did include Clay (how could they not with almost 7 million units sold????) but AI really does not promote Clay at all.


  5. I won't be buying the CD. I'm only a casual fan of a few of the other artists. I'm glad they realized that Clay was one of the "winners" (as far as success goes) and included him on this CD.

  6. I'm happy Idol included Clay in this album even though this is just probably more $$$ in AI's pockets.

  7. Loved the article by Broadway World. They are always so supportive of Clay. I think they love our Clay as much as we do.

    Even though Clay is included in this album (how could he not be) I won't be buying it. I think they made enough money off Clay. Not interested in the least about any of the other idols on there.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.